Tier 5 MR Technical Requirements published

Tier 5 Technical Requirements Now Available

On 15 July 2016 the EU RO Mutual Recognition (MR) Group issued MR Technical Requirements for an additional 11 type approval products  under the MR scheme, and these Tier 5 TRs will enter into force 1 January 2017.

Tier 5 Products:

AC Semiconductor Controllers

Control and Protective Switching Devices

Electro-Pneumatic Level Transmitters (EPLT)

Electronic Power Units for Valve Control

Flow Gauges/Transmitters

Level Gauges/Transmitters

LV Soft Starters

Pilot Devices

Pressure Gauges/Transmitters

Valves For Cargo Systems

Valves For Fuel Oil Systems